Dr. Ronald Petrosky, One of "America's Top Dentist" in Little Egg Harbor - Tuckerton offering Mini Dental Implants of New Jersey, Dental Implants- New Jersey, CEREC Crowns/ Onlays- New Jersey, Laser Periodontal Therapy (Lanap) of New Jersey, Lumineers-New Jersey, Laser Dentistry-New Jersey, Cosmetic and General Dentistry-New Jersey also serving Galloway, Manahawkin, Long Beach Island, Barnegat, Forked River, Toms River, Lakewood, Freehold, and Manalapan Area.
     
 
Make an Appointment

I am 66 years old and knew I had to have Dental work done. Over the years my bottom teeth were grinded down to the nerve and I had bridges that fell apart etc. I did research for Dentists in driving range. Although Dr Petrosky is about 50 miles from me, I knew I had to see him. In this order was my concern. No more pain. Teeth that worked. Decent looking. He gave me all the options with costs and approximate visits etc. I am so thankful I went here no more pain. Teeth work great. Teeth look Great. Staff is great and professional. Highly recommend

Michael Francis


I met this Dr. While an emergency patient during the summer months of LBI I happened to be a dentist myself and took a neighbors high recommendation for this dentist what a shocker! I found his office to be both unique and exciting with a career's worth of interesting decor which seems to reflect his range of creativity. Imagine that, and artistic dentist. And he proved himself to be exactly that and painless as well I was also pleasantly surprised that this Dr Petrosky could perform at the highest level in dentistry using the apex dental technologies To all you folks in Tuckerton and environs Lucky you with "diamonds in your own backyard". With Dr Petrosky and now a days I have to travel 200 miles to my new dentist here in Tuckerton respectfully Dr. TLG

Thomas Glatt


I've been going to tuckerton dental for 20 years and have had a variety of work done. All of my procedures have lasted and the doctor has always made me feel comfortable while he works. The office and staff are very welcoming and make visits a pleasant experience.

Steven Davis


Well worth the long ride to get here. Super Work and all Staff 5 Star Rating!!

Johnny Deckert


The most relaxing dental office ive ever been to ! Such a great comforting staff...most gental dentist and hygienist ive ever had...had major work done and felt no pain..if your looking for the best of the best look no further than Dr. Petrosky

Jason Gomez


I've alway had problems with my teeth because of my very tight bite and had many different procedures done by other dentist with no lasting results. After a recent medical procedure I found myself having permanent damage to my upper teeth.A prior dentist stated the only solution would be 6 implants which would be extremely expensive and take over a year to accomplish. I started to do some research on implants and came across a dentist that did something different and they we're called mini implants . They seem to be unique in that they use the original teeth and are not as complex to install like that of a normal implant. Ironically this doctor was located in the town that I just moved into. The office was called Tuckerton Dental and Dr.Pertrosky was the dentist. Dr. Pertrosky office is like visiting a tropical island as you can see from his website. Dr.Pertrosky has prestigious degrees and board affiliations hanging all over his office but what sets him apart is his considerable skills , his honesty and the caring for his patients. He also has the latest in dental equipment including lasers and the manufacturering of permanent crowns in his office while you wait! Dr. Pertrosky spent unlimited time with me and explained everything in detail about mini implants . He recommended a treatment plan using mini implants that was half the price of other dentists plus taking half the time to complete. I went along with his recommendation and now 6 months later I have a set of teeth like I never had before! I finally can eat and chew like a normal person which I haven't been able to do in years. His office staff is number 1 and go the extra mile to make your office visit a pleasant experience. If your looking for the best you have found it, you won't be disappointed!

Joe Granelli


I have had periodontal problems for some time, my gums would bleed upon brushing and deep pockets when probed. I was told I needed more than just a routine cleaning. The procedure I chose rather than periodontal surgery was a Lanap (laser therapy), which was least invasive and more comfortable. My gums are no longer bleeding and are healthy again thanks to Dr. Petrosky

Amanda Schatek


My husband and I had some extensive dental work needed, and due to previous bad experiences were a bit anxious. Thus the reason for much procrastination. We went in to see Dr. Petrosky and his hygienist (Terry) and had the most wonderful experience in a dentist's chair. They were both very kind, gentle, calming and so knowledgeable in their respective fields. Providing options, and very thorough in all information given. Their work was at a level far superior to your average dental office. Dr. Petrosky is well deserving of all five ***** :)

Alice Azevedo


Friendly staff and more importantly professional skill and perfection from Dr. Petrosky. I was totally anxious about my implants procedure, however Dr Petrosky's calm demeanor and expertise in specialist dentistry truly comforted me. The result was awesome perfection. I flew in from out of state for this purposely, as he was the only person I trusted to perform such detailed work. His hygienist, Terry, also provided me with the most thorough dental cleaning. Both Dr Petrosky and Terry are exemplary in their fields of dentistry and take their time with you to be certain the work is detailed and thorough, and the patient is satisfied and very important- pain free! So pleased with results and very impressed with workmanship!

P Rivera


My daughter fell down at school in first grade and broke her top front permanent tooth. For the next ten years she had to endure temporary fixes to that tooth. In addition she had a missing tooth on the bottom due to a genetic issue. Needless to say, she was a dental challenge. A consultation with a local dentist left my head spinning. A consultation with Dr. Petrosky left me confident that he had a solid plan that made perfect sense and was the ONLY expert i trusted to fix all her challenging problems. Three weeks later under Dr. Petrosky's care, my daughter has the most beautiful smile. She has more confidence and smiles all the time!! Dr. Petrosky is the BEST!!!

Melanie Kara


My husband and I had some extensive dental work needed, and due to previous bad experiences were a bit anxious. Thus the reason for much procrastination. We went in to see Dr. Petrosky and his hygienist (Terry) and had the most wonderful experience in a dentist's chair. They were both very kind, gentle, calming and so knowledgeable in their respective fields. Providing options, and very thorough in all information given. Their work was at a level far superior to your average dental office. Dr. Petrosky is well deserving of all five *****+:)

Alice Azevedo


My story begins with having trouble with my teeth from the time I began having children. I pretty much had all crowns and bridges by the time I was 50. I've been to about 20 dentists over the years with the last one I saw because of an infection in a tooth that anchored a 4 unit bridge. Unfortunately, the dentist did a root canal in the wrong tooth and I wound up losing both teeth, thus losing the bridge. This left me with no teeth in the bottom right of my mouth coupled with not having two teeth on the top left of my mouth. I dealt with this for two years not being able to eat most of the foods I loved because of my inability to chew. I did some research on dental implants and went to see an oral surgeon. He informed me that I had lack of jaw bone for regular implants, which is all he used and required a bone graft. I underwent the procedure which was both very costly and painful. After a few months, it was derived that the graft had not taken, so he said I needed another graft. I agreed because I thought there was no alternative and underwent it once again. After a few months, he said this one did not take and that I could have bone removed from my hip to undergo another graft. Well, at this point, I said no way and decided to give up.

I then did some research on dental implants and came across Dr. Petrosky's site speaking about mini dental implants. I did some research on them and although some dentists will not use them, it seemed he had the knowledge and experience, so I went for a consult. He was very thorough and explained everything to me. Well, to make a long story short, I underwent the mini dental implant procedure and voila! I can now chew like a champ. The procedure went smoothly and it is now two years later and the implants are still going strong. On top of the implants, I had Dr. Petrosky re-do almost all of my other crowns and bridges, which produced the best smile I have ever had in my life!

Dr. Petrosky loves what he does. You can tell immediately and his work shows that. I would recommend anyone to him. He is not only knowledgeable and up to date on all the techniques, he is a very kind, warm person. His staff makes you feel like one of the family and I love them all.

Thank you again Dr. Petrosky! Thanks to you, I am chomping on an apple as we speak!

Cheryl I


In January 2010, I had a upper right back tooth extracted due to a severe fracture. After that I developed a nervous, constant condition with my tongue and cheek in the area where the tooth had been removed. It was very constant and very annoying. I inquired with my oral surgent about a possible implant and he declined saying it would not work. Not satisfied by his response, I decided to get a second opinion. I discovered Dr Petrosky office in Tuckerton via the internet. I made an appointment immediately. After seeing me he told me he would be happy to do the procedure!!! He also said it WOULD help my condition. Boy was he RIGHT!!! He did the implant almost immediately after my first appointment. Once the crown was in place, the horrible, annoying symptons went away. 5 years later and the symptoms are still no longer.

Thank you so much Dr. Petrosky for helping me when no one else would.

KML


After being told by one dentist that I would need gum reduction surgery and four teeth removed, and that this would be extremely painful as he did not use laser surgery - my wife recommended I go to Dr. Petrosky. He performed laser surgery (LANAP) and only removed two teeth with little to no pain - a big concern for me! He repaired two teeth, put bonding on sensitive areas of my teeth, and some cosmetic work. Very happy with the outcome. He and his staff are not only professional but compassionate. Will definitely be going back.

PS - his waiting room and examining rooms are truly must see experiences!

W Cole


By far the Best Dentist and Dental experience I have ever had. Dr. Petrosky finished in 2 visits what had started out to be 6 months at another facility. Everyone in the office is friendly and the comfort level made the 45 minute drive well worth it ! Dr Petrosky (maybe the only Dr I have seen ) actually respected the fact that I had a schedule too. I read these reviews prior to going to Dr Petrosky and it made me feel a little more at ease, I hope someone else will read this and feel the same!

Great person, great dentist.

Bob Tucci
Toms River NJ


I was looking for implants for a long time, every dentist that i went to, i told them my plight about my bad bottom plate and how it was difficult for me to eat. The original dentist that made the plate, refused to touch it. Other dentist that i went to refused to touch it. They also wanted way to much money for the procedure so i was stuck with my painful bottom plate.

Make a long story short, about six or seven years later we were at our son's house in NJ and i read an article with a coupon. The Dentist in the article had a nice and very sincere looking face which allowed me to take the jump of faith and make an appointment .

This is how i met Dr. Petrosky and his wonderful family.

First i must tell you about his office, it's a place that you may never see again.Everytime I go I find something that I didn't see before. Whatever you might be interested in, It's there. You must see this office for yourself, its so wonderful.

Now to get back on track with my implants, The Doc took a few x-rays and said no problem that they can do the procedure without cutting the gums. That was great to hear, I then thought this was going to be the last time i saw the Doc because i thought the price was going to be too much. Though to my surprise it was reachable, a lot more reachable and i can't explain my feelings at this time. The office was so wonderful that you wouldn't want to leave, the staff is amazing and caring . I had my procedure done and the Doc called to see if my implants were okay. If you need any dental work done, i do advise anyone to go see Doctor Ronald Petrosky and his wonderful Family.

Paulette Scully


My Journey to Comfort and Confidence.

After years of suffering with an ill-fitting partial and the loss of a crown for the third time, I was referred to a "specialist" by my family dentist. After an initial evaluation, including x-rays, I was told that I needed four sessions of oral surgery on my bottom teeth to remove overgrown gum tissue. That was the good news! Additionally, all of my upper teeth would need to be removed and I would be fitted with a denture. Devastating to say the least. When I inquired as to what my options were, I was told " You have no options". As luck or fate would have it, my wife happened to see an infommercial on Laser Periodontal Therapy. When I searched the internet I found Dr. Petrosky and Tuckerton Dental. Within a couple of days, I was in the office for a comprehensive evaluation and consultation. I found Dr. Petrosky to be very compassionate, in that he gave me the opportunity to express my apprehension and to ask numerous questions. It was at this point that he asked me "Would you like to be able to eat anything without pain or discomfort, because we can make that happen". Dr. Petrosky then detailed a plan that included laser therapy, mini-implants and a permanent bridge. I actually had options, go figure! During each phase of my ensuing treatment, Dr. Petrosky and his staff were amazing. Appointment times were accurate, insurance submissions were handled properly and the work was completed on schedule and above my expectations. For those of you who have suffered from a poor fitting partial or sub-par dental work, you know how frustrating it can be to have to avoid eating certain foods because of pain, or worse, the fear of your partial coming loose during a conversation. I am now experiencing the joy of eating without worry once again. For me, that was my goal. The fact that I can now flash a "Hollywood Smile" is just a bonus. I will continue to see Dr. Petrosky for all of my future dental needs and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. My sincere thanks to you and your staff for your compassionate demeanor, professionalism, and for restoring my self confidence.

Edward


Dr. Ronald Petrosky is an outstanding dentist. I refer to him as Painless Potter because he is. My experience has always been so great. His hygienist Terry, his office staff Mandy and Eva are always there at your beck and call and never give you a hard time. The office is immaculate and his work and attention to detail is also excellent.l. I would definitely recommend this dentist for anything. I love him and his staff.

A Leder


I found Dr Petrosky's office on the internet, called and made a consultation appointment. During the consultation I informed Dr. Petrosky that my previous dentist advised me that I should have my lower teeth removed and get a full set of lower dentures. Dr Petrosky then performed an examination with full set of X rays and made his diagnosis. He suggested I cap the teeth and get 4 mini implants. (HOORAY)

I immediately agreed. I knew that the extraction my previous dentist recommended would mean a full lower plate which be next to impossible for me handle. A few weeks later with my caps and implants in place I am able eat steak and yes, enjoy an apple. Thank you Dr. Petrosky.

IN MY BOOK YOUR THE BEST!!!

Myles Hergert


If you are looking for a dentist, that fixes past problems from previous dentist, look no further. I went to see Dr. Petrosky and it was the BEST gift I could of given myself. He fixed a crown that fell out from a previous dentist. Also, crowns are made right in his office, so you don't have to wait for them to be mailed out. Dr. Petrosky also did a successful root canal. I heard only horror stories about root canals. I didn't feel anything and I have never had any problems. I also had three fillings finally taken care of. I was in and out of his office and didn't feel a thing! I finally found my LIFETIME dentist!!!! Thank you Dr. Petrosky!!!!!!!

Kathleen Centuolo


Before I visited Dr. Petrosky, I had suffered with jaw pain and tooth pain and sensitivity for literally years. I had been to another local dentist office who did nothing but make my problems worse, and then tell me there was nothing wrong. Dr. Petrosky knew right away that the jaw and neck pain I was suffering from would be fixed with a bite adjustment. Since going through the very simple and painless procedure, I am pain free and have stopped grinding my teeth. I also no longer snore. He is a terrific dentist.

Dani M. Cook


Very pleased with my experience with Dr. Petrosky. I had many fears about the pain in in-plants but it was a pleasant experience.

Neil Goldman


I have panic attacks entering any dental office caused from my time spent on active duty in t he military, and my bad experience with the VA that wanted to extract all of my upper teeth. My sister said come to see Dr. Petrosky he is wonderful, Okay another panic attack waiting to happen. I entered his office and thought I was sitting in his den watching TV ; reading all the memorabilia about old time actors and actresses, learning about the Titanic and its history. By the time I got to the dental chair, I was relaxed and again watched TV. My fear ended.

You must come to his office to understand the wonderful way Dr. Petrosky puts you at ease. I went to the CT scan room; again not just a stark dental room, cold and bleak, but a wonderfully comfortable atmosphere. As we sat there he explained everything that was going to be done. His staff is great and very professional and know exactly what they are doing. The dental hygienist explained the proper and correct way to brush, floss and take care of my teeth and gums.

Dr. Petrosky eliminated the removable upper partial denture; placed some implants and made a fixed permanent cemented bridge. This is like my natural teeth. I don't know why people complain that they have pain with their implants.....I had no pain and no discomfort and I knew they were placed in my upper mouth. I still don't have any pain. The doctor has state of the art equipment and will not hesitate to get any new technology to see that the patient has the best of care.

I carry his cards around and give it to anyone who needs any dental problem solved.

Dr Petrosky's credentials are impeccable from Harvard School of Dental Medicine. In Boston; Misch Implant Institute, Detroit; Brookdale Hospital Medical Center, NY.

IF YOU WANT THE BEST YOU GO TO THE BEST AND THAT IS DR PETROSKY

From Mikey G.


Dr. Petrosky and the Tuckerton Dental staff make going to the dentist a very favorable experience. Dr. Petrosky is a highly qualified dentist who employs all the most up-to-date 21st century technological practices. I first went to Tuckerton Dental 4 yrs.ago because I was looking for a dentist who could be trusted to give me first class dental work without having to have the work redone one year later. Since that time, I have had rootcanals, crowns, dental implants, and bridge work done, and for all of it I have been exceedingly well satisfied. Finding and going to Tuckerton Dental was a stroke of luck!

Ron Carlson


I've been a patient of Dr. Petrosky for a couple of years now. He is by far the best dentist I've ever been to. Before going to him I had an infected tooth, I was in so much pain I couldn't even sleep anymore. I was reluctant about going to see a dentist but Dr. Petrosky was very kind and patient with me. His staff is very kind and helpful also, they always make me feel welcomed when I go there. In one appointment Dr. Petrosky did a root canal treatment on my tooth that took away all the pain I was in; and then he put a crown on my tooth. I didn't feel a thing while he was working on my tooth. After all was done I could finally eat and sleep again! I'm very happy I chose Dr.Petrosky as my dentist and don't plan on going anywhere else.

Joseph Soto


For the last five months I have been trying to fix my upper teeth but my old dentist said to pull all my teeth out. I was not happy with that answer. Dr Petrosky suggested that I keep my old teeth and go with implants. It worked. I am happy with my smile. Thank you Dr Petrosky....

R k


I recently visited Dr. Petrosky's office because the inside wall of my left molar broke off, down to the gum, as a result of eating a pretzel. Of course I thought the worse. The pain, loss of the tooth, the expense, several visits, etc. However, after my examination( 10min), he informed me of a procedure called CEREC. A state of the art system for the production of all-ceramic inlays, onlays, partial crowns, etc. I saw the portion of the tooth that broke off being made before my eyes. One visit, approx. (1hr.15min) minor discomfort, tooth looked and felt better than before the pretzel. If you need inlays, onlays, partial crowns, veneers and crowns, Dr. Petrosky should be your first choice,even if you already have a dentist. The cost was very reasonable. I can't imagine another dentist who could do a more capable job. I was very grateful. So I had to take the time to go public, something I have never done.

Stephen Johnson


My experience with Dr. Ronald Petrosky has been the best. From where I live it takes me 45 minutes to travel to his office but it is well worth it.

The dentist I had previously gone to for several years needed to remove teeth on the upper sides of my mouth. I was told that the only thing that could be done was to be fitted for a partial, which went across the roof of my mouth and added the missing teeth on both sides. I wore this for four years and hated it. I couldn't chew well and it always hurt.

Six months before my daughters wedding I decided to change dentists. I had seen adds for Tuckerton Dental so I decided to give them a try. I was so glad I did. Dr. Petrosky has done a remarkable job on my teeth. I now have two implants, bridges and a perfect smile. I don't have the pain of the partial anymore. He is an artist, he really cares about his patients by making sure they are very happy with the results of his work.

Walking my daughter down the isle I felt wonderful and I knew with absolute confidence that my smile was radiant. Thank you Dr. Petrosky for giving me my smile back.

I also would like to mention the terrific staff at Tuckerton Dental. They are happy to see you, friendly, and always eager to help with any questions.

Much thanks and gratitude to Dr. Ronald Petrosky and his wonderful staff.

Patricia D., Bayville, NJ
November 10, 2014


If you are looking for a dentist, that fixes past problems from previous dentist, look no further. I went to see Dr. Petrosky and it was the BEST gift I could of given myself. He fixed a crown that fell out from a previous dentist. Also, crowns are made right in his office, so you don't have to wait for them to be mailed out. Dr. Petrosky also did a successful root canal. I heard only horror stories about root canals. I didn't feel anything and I have never had any problems. I also had three fillings finally taken care of. I was in and out of his office and didn't feel a thing! I finally found my LIFETIME dentist!!!!
Thank you Dr. Petrosky!!!!!!!

Kathleen Centuolo, Tuckerton, NJ
November 2014


I found Dr. Petrosky in a local paper & was very unsure because I have needed a lot of work done for the last year or two. I was always getting infections and abscess on my gums. I have also had missing teeth for years. After seeing Dr. Petrocky, he made me feel very comfortable. He did laser surgery on my gums instead of the old fashioned way by cutting your gums. I also had 5 implants done and a procedure done called Cerec to cover the old fillings. My Teeth Look & Feel New. His staff is very helpful & kind. I have been Extremely Satisfied!!!!! Thank you Dr. & your Staff.

Tom Malone, Manahawkin, NJ
September 2014


For the last five months I have been trying to fix my upper teeth but my old dentist said to pull all my teeth out. I was not happy with that answer. Dr. Petrosky suggested that I keep my old teeth and go with implants. It worked. I am happy with my smile. Thank you Dr. Petrosky!

R. K., New York
September 2014


Before I visited Dr. Petrosky, I had suffered with jaw pain and tooth pain and sensitivity for literally years. I had been to another local dentist office who did nothing but make my problems worse, and then tell me there was nothing wrong. Dr. Petrosky knew right away that the jaw and neck pain I was suffering from would be fixed with a bite adjustment. Since going through the very simple and painless procedure, I am pain free and have stopped grinding my teeth. I also no longer snore. He is a terrific dentist.

Danielle Mickiewicz Cook, Little Egg Harbor
August 2014


Thank you so very much for all you do for Mr. O!

It has been an ultimate pleasure selecting a new dentist and arriving at your office! As a nurse, I am very particular and your expertise and use of top notch equipment and info is outstanding. I thank you for what you did for my husband's mouth. It looks beautiful! Thanks from my heart!

Mrs. O
July 2014


I recently visited Dr. Petrosky's office because the inside wall of my left molar broke off, down to the gum, as a result of eating a pretzel. Of course I thought the worse. The pain, loss of the tooth, the expense, several visits, etc. However, after my examination (10 min), he informed me of a procedure called CEREC. A state of the art system for the production of all-ceramic inlays, onlays, partial crowns, etc. I saw the portion of the tooth that broke off being made before my eyes. One visit, approx. (1hr.15min) minor discomfort, tooth looked and felt better than before the pretzel. If you need inlays, onlays, partial crowns, veneers and crowns, Dr. Petrosky should be your first choice, even if you already have a dentist. The cost was very reasonable. I can't imagine another dentist who could do a more capable job. I was very grateful. So I had to take the time to go public, something I have never done.

S.J.
July 2014


I've been a patient of Dr. Petrosky for a couple of years now. He is by far the best dentist I've ever been to. Before going to him I had an infected tooth, I was in so much pain I couldn't even sleep anymore. I was reluctant about going to see a dentist but Dr. Petrosky was very kind and patient with me. His staff is very kind and helpful also, they always make me feel welcome when I go there. In one appointment Dr. Petrosky did a root canal treatment on my tooth that took away all the pain I was in; and then he put a crown on my tooth. I didn't feel a thing while he was working on my tooth. After all was done I could finally eat and sleep again! I'm very happy I chose Dr. Petrosky as my dentist and don't plan on going anywhere else.

J.S., Egg Harbor, NJ
July 2014


Dr. Petrosky and the Tuckerton Dental staff make going to the dentist a very favorable experience. Dr. Petrosky is a highly qualified dentist who employs all the most up-to-date 21st century technological practices. I first went to Tuckerton Dental 4 years ago because I was looking for a dentist who could be trusted to give me first class dental work without having to have the work redone one year later. Since that time, I have had root canals, crowns, dental implants, and bridge work done, and for all of it, I have been exceedingly well satisfied. Finding and going to Tuckerton Dental was a stroke of luck!

R.C., LBI, NJ
July 2014


My story starts around 2007. I went to my union dentist and I had teeth pulled. From this point of my story, I will tell you how I came to meet Doctor Ronald Petrosky.

At the union dentist I had an upper and lower plate made. Oh, I forgot to tell you I was also getting ready to relocate to Florida.

At the union dentist, I picked up the upper and lower plate. The dentist put them in my mouth, and the upper was fine, but the lower was so big I couldn't even talk without them falling out. The dentist said, oh they need time to settle. My husband was beside himself, and I said lets go, maybe they will settle.

Now we are in Florida. I couldn't wear the bottoms but for a few minutes with so much paste. It wasn't a pretty site.

This matter took me to about three dentist who would not touch my plate. One said he needed to make the upper and lower. Another said he didn't want to be responsible. One excuse after another. Naturally if I had unlimited money, things would have been different.

Ok, now I decided to go find out about implants. I was all gong ho, I would be able to eat and chew. Not have to swallow my food whole and I could crunch, I love that sound.

I went to an implant dentist. He said no problem after numerous (and I might add) expensive x-rays. They took me in an office showed me what they were going to do. I was so excited. Then came the hammer, $22,000.00 dollars. I bought my first house for less than that. I was feeling really let down. I had to say no thank you and went home. I went home and told my husband and I then went to the drug store and bought some do it yourself repair kit. It let me eat for about 5 minutes withough being all over my mouth.

My husband said lets go back home to N.J. and we'll see what we can have the union dentist do. Short version, we went back and he would not even touch them because I put the repair kit on the plate.

Make a long story short. About six or seven years later we were at our son's house in N.J. and I read an article with a coupon. The dentist in the article and a nice face look very sincere. Ok, I called for an appointment.

This is how I met Dr. Petrosky and his wonderful family.

First I must tell you about his office. It's a place that you may never see again. Every time I go I find something that I didn't see before. Whatever you might be interested in it's there. This office you must see for yourself. It's just so wonderful.

Now to get back to my Implants. Doc took a few x-rays and said no problem. We could do this without cutting the gums. I said great. Now I thought this was going to be the last time I saw the doc because I thought the price was going to be too much. But to my surprise it was reachable. A lot more reachable. I can't explain how I felt. The office is a place that you don't want to leave. Everyone is so wonderful and most all, caring. I had my procedure done and the doc called to see if my implants were ok. I just can't explain the feeling. If you need any dental work done, I do advise anyone to go see DOCTOR RONALD PETROSKY AND HIS WONDERFUL FAMILY.

P.S., Little Egg Harbor, NJ
July 2014


I have panic attacks entering any dental office caused from my time spent on active duty in the military and my bad experience with the V.A. that wanted to extract all of my upper teeth. My sister said to come to see Dr. Petrosky that he is wonderful. Okay another panic attack waiting to happen. I entered his office and thought I was sitting in his den watching T.V. reading all the memorabilia about the old time actors and actresses, learning about the Titanic and its history. By the time I got to the dental chair, I was relaxed, again watched T.V. and my fear ended.

You must come to his office to understand the wonderful way Dr. Petrosky puts you at ease. I went to the C.T. Scan Room, again not just a stark dental room cold and bleak, but a wonderfully comfortable atmosphere. As we sat there, he explained everything that needed to be taken care of. Dr. Petrosky's staff is great, very professional, and knows exactly what they are doing. The dental hygienist explained the proper and correct way to brush, floss, and take care of your gums.

Dr. Petrosky eliminated the removable upper partial denture, placed some implants, and made a fixed permanent cemented bridge. This is like my natural teeth. I don't know why people complain that they have pain with their implants….I had NO PAIN, NO DISCOMFORT, and I knew they were placed in my upper mouth I never had pain. Dr. Petrosky has state of the art equipment and will not hesitate to get any new technology to see that the patient has the very best care.

I carry his cards around and give it to anyone who needs any dental problem solved. Dr. Petrosky's credentials are impeccable from

• Harvard School of Dental Medicine Boston
• Misch Implant Institute Detroit
• Brookdale Hospital Medical Center NY

If you want the best, you go to the best and that is Dr. Ronald Petrosky.

M.G., Barnegat, NJ
May 2014


My journey which led me to Dr. Petrosky started a few years back. I always had trouble with my teeth since giving birth to my daughter 32 years ago and had been to many, many dentists over the years none of which came close to Dr. Petrosky. I had a four unit bridge and unfortunately, an infection started in one of the teeth anchoring the bridge. I went to see my dentist and he removed the bridge and proceeded to do a root canal; little did I know, he did the root canal on the wrong tooth. I continued with swelling and pain and went to see another dentist, who told me that the tooth needed to be removed. I went to an oral surgeon and he wound up having to remove the anchor tooth plus the other tooth where the root canal was done. So, I lost two teeth along with the bridge. He then explained that I could have implants to replace the teeth, but needed to have bone grafting done because I had too little jaw bone for the implants. I agreed and underwent the bone graft (very painful to say the least and took a very long time to heal). When I returned to the oral surgeon he informed me that the graft did not take and I needed another graft. So again, I agreed. Once again, he said it did not take and I could have another graft using bone extracted from my hip. Well, that scared me to death and needless to say I did not return. I then started to do research on dental implants and came across Dr. Petrosky's web site. It was most informative and also provided me with information on mini dental implants. I then decided to have a consult and the rest is history. Dr. Petrosky not only placed the implants without having to undergo another bone graft, but also replaced all the crowns in my mouth restoring the beautiful smile I used to have. If you are thinking of visiting Dr. Petrosky, please do not hesitate; he changed my life and he can change yours too.

C.I., Barnegat, NJ
December 2013


From the moment you walk through the doors of Dr. Petrosky's office, you know you're in for a unique experience in dentistry. In fact, it doesn't look like a dentist's office at all!
My name is Gary Davies. I'm 60 years old, and, trust me, I've had my fair share of unpleasant dental experiences, which eventually led to tooth loss and a slow progression of not smiling the way I really wanted to smile.
Dr. Petrosky's cutting edge technology combined with an outstanding staff and relaxing environment has given me back more than just beautiful teeth. It has lifted my spirit. There is nothing more pleasurable in this world than the simple act of sharing a smile. (Being able to chew is a great bonus too!!)
Thank you Dr. Petrosky for your God given gifts and talents. It has been a life changing experience for me.
Sincerely Smiling!!

Gary
May 21, 2013


In January 2010, I had an upper right back molar extracted due to a fracture. After that I developed a nervous condition with my tongue and cheek causing me to suck on the side of my mouth where the tooth had been removed. It was constant and very annoying. I inquired with my oral surgeon about a possible implant and he refused and told me it wouldn't make a difference. Not satisfied with his response, I decided to get a 2nd opinion. I went to Dr. Petrosky's office in Tuckerton, and he told me he would be happy yo do the procedure and it would help my condition. Dr. Petrosky did the implant in early April and once the crown was put in place, the annoying symptom immediately went away. Everyday activity such as eating became normal again and the annoying sucking stopped. Thank you Dr. Petrosky for helping me when no one else would!

Kim
July 26, 2011


I was referred to Dr. Petrosky by a family friend and travel 25 miles to see him for all my dental work. For anyone afraid of needles and dentistry he is the most gentle and considerate dentist that I have found. My orignal visit was for a second opinion on a tooth that I was told needed to be pulled. After inspecting the tooth thoroughly, Dr. Petrosky found that the tooth could be saved. He successfully saved the tooth and ever since I would never go anywhere else.

Kevin
July 23, 2011


Currently 65 years old and the age of 19 is when I lost all my bottom teeth due to an accident. I have tried four different sets of dentures that nothing ever worked. I saw an ad for Dr. Petrosky and decided to go for a consultation and I was impressed and now a happy new denture wearer with mini dental implants and I am able to eat anything I want. For incident I had corn on the cob Friday night for the first time in 46 years and also had cashew nuts. I am very happy with everything.

Allen
July 20, 2011


For the past two years I have been battling ulcers and inflammation of the tongue, which over that period of time has gotten progressively worse, to the point where it was difficult to talk and eat. I went to my dentist numerous times, and told him that the tongue was irritated by the teeth. He would polish a tooth, and eventually told me, he didn't see a problem that it must be viral, and at that point sent me to an oral surgeon. The oral surgeon put me on numerous anti-biotics, and steroids, to no avail. I went to medical doctors, including ear, nose, and throat specialist, only to receive more anti-biotics and steroids. While watching Dr. Oz, I saw the Vel-scope used that checked for oral cancer. I made an appointment with Dr. Petrosky for an oral screening. During the examination Dr. Petrosky detected small razor sharp edges on some of my teeth. Dr. Petrosky worked on me for about a half hour, and upon completion the tongue felt better immediately, the irritation was gone. He told me to rinse with salt water after eating and as needed and follow up in two weeks. It has now been two weeks and I rinsed with salt water as directed, along with a Maalox, Benadryl 50/50 mix at night. The irritation is gone and the tongue has returned to normal with no pain.

Frank
June 29, 2011


My Journey to Comfort and Confidence
After years of suffering with an ill-fitting partial and the loss of a crown for the third time, I was referred to a "specialist" by my family dentist. After an initial evaluation, including x-rays, I was told that I needed four sessions of oral surgery on my bottom teeth to remove overgrown gum tissue. That was the good news! Additionally, all of my upper teeth would need to be removed and I would be fitted with a denture. Devastating to say the least. When I inquired as to what my options were, I was told " You have no options". As luck or fate would have it, my wife happened to see an infommercial on Laser Periodontal Therapy. When I searched the internet I found Dr. Petrosky and Tuckerton Dental. Within a couple of days, I was in the office for a comprehensive evaluation and consultation. I found Dr. Petrosky to be very compassionate, in that he gave me the opportunity to express my apprehension and to ask numerous questions. It was at this point that he asked me "Would you like to be able to eat anything without pain or discomfort, because we can make that happen". Dr. Petrosky then detailed a plan that included laser therapy, mini-implants and a permanent bridge. I actually had options, go figure! During each phase of my ensuing treatment, Dr. Petrosky and his staff were amazing. Appointment times were accurate, insurance submissions were handled properly and the work was completed on schedule and above my expectations. For those of you who have suffered from a poor fitting partial or sub-par dental work, you know how frustrating it can be to have to avoid eating certain foods because of pain, or worse, the fear of your partial coming loose during a conversation. I am now experiencing the joy of eating without worry once again. For me, that was my goal. The fact that I can now flash a "Hollywood Smile" is just a bonus. I am now nearing the end of the major work but not my journey. I will continue to see Dr. Petrosky for all of my future dental needs and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. My sincere thanks to you and your staff for your compassionate demeanor, professionalism, and for restoring my self confidence.

Edward
June 21, 2011


One of my teeth cracked, so I went to a regular dentist. They told me I needed to see an endodontist for a root canal and then go back to them for a cap. I went to Dr. Petrosky the next day expecting a root canal. However, I was pleasantly surprised to learn that all I needed was an onlay. My tooth was 100% repaired during that first visit...without a root canal. I have had dentist anxiety for years, but I think Dr. Petrosky cured that as well. I couldn't be more satisfied with his expertise, staff and even his office, which is one of a kind! Awesome!

Lisa
May 25, 2011


The best gift I could have received from my neighbor was his recommendation of the best dentist they had gone to. He literally saved me from a disastrous ending due to an infection of my upper gum. I will be eternally grateful for putting me on a path to a healthy mouth.

Lotti ‎
Apr 27, 2011


Even though I have hated visiting dentists for a very long time and I had avoided them for 15 years, I am very happy with Dr.Petrosky because he was able to listen and understand my fear. He helped me overcome my fear. He explained to me the importance of doing the Laser Periodontal Therapy in order to bring my gums back to a healthy state and maintain my own teeth. This treatment had excellent results considering the short amount of time and little pain I had. I hope this testimonial can help other people in the same situation to come and visit this office.

Evalis ‎
Apr 27, 2011


After years of bad experiences and receiving impersonal dental care at a chain type dental practice I thought I had no hope in saving my teeth. I was told most of my teeth would have to be removed. The thought of this terrified me. So therefore I stopped going to the dentist until one day I could not take the pain anymore! After coming across Dr.Petrosky's ad with his many accreditations and reading some testimonials I decided to give him a try. He immediately stopped the pain in my mouth and has put together a plan to restore my teeth beyond what I thought was even possible. I would recommend Dr. Petrosky especially to anyone who is avoiding treatment due to fear of pain and embarrassment. A few visits to his office have made all my fears go away!

Chris
Apr 14, 2011


I was new in the neighborhood and a neighbor recommended Dr. Petrosky to me. I had problems with the teeth become loose and an overbite. For years I never chewed on the left side and after getting a bridge done and my bite adjustment. What a transformation. I was able to eat again on the left side regain a beautiful smile. I would highly recommend him.

Jennifer
April 7,2011


I had several problems with my mouth, I had periodontal disease, bone loss, and my front left tooth had dropped and was becoming loose. I was told by other dentists that my front tooth had to be extracted and that I would need a flipper along with replacing 3 more porcelain crowns. My husband did some research on the internet and found Dr. Petrosky in Tuckerton. I had the laser periodontal therapy procedure done. My infection is gone and my front tooth was saved. All is well. As far as the staff is concerned you can't ask for more professional.

Charlotte
April 6, 2011


After going to a previous dentist who put a bridge in and gave me a root canal through the bridge, in order to save the bridge, and which ended in removing the bridge anyway, I was very disappointed and gun shy for dentist work, until I found Dr.Petrosky. He restored my teeth by placing mini dental implants and doing bridgework. Now I have regained my ability to chew on that side.

Jerry
March 12, 2011


I can't thank you enough for seeing my mom on Tuesday. After her visit at the endodontist's office on Monday, she was absolutely convinced that there was no hope of saving her tooth. Luckily, I convinced her to trust me and to take my advice to come in and see you! Without a doubt, she can't say enough about how happy she is with the work you did. Many thanks for a job well done! Please let your staff know that she's fine and thank them as well for their concern. Take care and we'll see you in a few weeks!

Cindy
February 11, 2011


My dental problems were many, missing teeth, pain, gum pain, difficulty biting and chewing. I had avoided going to the dentist because of prior painful and unpleasant experiences at other offices. Initially, I choose to come to Dr.Petrosky since it came up in a search engine. Dr. Petrosky corrected my problems before they became bigger issues. I feel a 1000% better. The atmosphere of the office is very relaxing and peaceful. The staff is very pleasant, helpful, and non-judgmental. My visits to Dr. Petrosky are very productive. I recommend Dr. Petrosky's office and I have recommended his office to friends and family. I will no longer avoid dental appointments!! Thanks Dr. Petrosky!

Mark
Dec 16, 2010


For many years I have had teeth problems and when I had then finally out, I had no pain, but I had a hard time keeping the dentures intact. I went to a doctor and was told he could only put in a denture that would essentially be unsatisfactory, but I put up with it for a few years, not knowing of any other alternatives. My wife went to Dr.Petrosky's office and suggested that I come to see Dr.Petrosky to get mini dental implants done. And that is what I did, and they are 100% better...satisfactory.

Thomas
Dec 9, 2010


The experience was great I had mini implants done 5 years ago at Dr.Petrosky's to secure my lower denture. The experience was great. I had no problems. I am very pleased with the work done at Dr.Petrosky's and the attitude of the personnel is super. Dr.Petrosky is a true professional.

G.M.
Nov 10, 2010


Feels Like My Own Teeth All Over Again I came to Dr. Petrosky because my husband came first and he was very happy with his treatment and mini dental implants. My sister also was telling me for a long time to get implants. So I had mini implants done because my lower denture kept coming loose while eating, talking, and I didn't like it! I used to sneeze and they would come out of my mouth. I was also using alot of glue and it would be all over my mouth...I swallowed some that I didn't like either!!! Even an apple I could not bite. I now have my implants for over a month and I am very happy! Don't need glue anymore, they feel like my own teeth all over again...comfortable and eat so much better. Yes, I would highly recommend mini dental implants to anyone with a problem like mine.

Oct 8, 2010


The Dr. was knowledgeable, courteous, and...

I had missing teeth from a bridge that fell out. I also had cavities and sharp edges on my teeth. I also needed a crown. I found a coupon and decided to come because I was not happy with my other dentist. I needed a lot of work and decided to give Dr. Petrosky a try. I feel 100% better. I am so happy with all the work done. The staff was considerate and the doctor took his time in doing the best work. I was also given options to decide what was best for me. Without a doubt everything was perfect. The Dr. was knowledgeable, courteous, and caring and did what was best for me. I now have a beautiful smile! Thank you for your honesty and putting your patients first.

Sep. 29, 2010


My Miracle Dentist

I chose to come to Dr.Petrosky's office because of the high recommendations I heard from family, friends, and neighbors. Dr.Petrosky does extensive x-rays, photos of your mouth, so you then can see them for yourself on the computer. His personality is mild mannered, he listens to his patients and I listen back very carefully to learn what procedures he was going to perform concerning many of my dental problems such us: embarassed about smile, broken toth, missing tooth, disability to chew, gum disease, and gum loss. Let me put it this way, in one week, he took his time and proceeded to treat my numerous dental problems. I have put my trust and faith in my new dentist Dr. Petrosky and I am 500% pleased with his professionalism which included taking care of my problems. I found him to have an abundance of knowledge of politics, music, history, sports, etc. I felt very comfortable with his bedside manner and I truly enjoy our conversations. Yes I would highly recommend him to anyone I know that needs excellent dental procedures.

V.M.S.
Sep. 24, 2010


Thankful that I found a dentist that...

In 1989 I moved to Tuckerton from up in Northern New Jersey and went to the nearby Dentist named Dr. Ronald Petrosky...Some twenty years later he is still my dentist and I am very thankful that I found a dentist that... Stays up on the latest techniques to give his patients a pain-free visit... When an emergency arises he is available and even though he has a full schedule, will take care of you and your pain... Is more like a friend than a dentist and will share little tips on health that he happens o come upon... Is dedicated to his practice and is happy to be there for his patients and spends many hours proving this to be true... I could go on but bottom line is-Thank you Dr. Petrosky for helping me keep my smile all these years and since I am now 84 years old thanks again for a job well done.

D.L.
September 9, 2010


Part of the family...

I believe I've become a cheerleader for you and your staff. Since June 2 when I awoke with a swollen jaw, until today Nov 2, you and your staff exemplified just what dental treatment should be. Front staff pleasant and welcoming, the hygienist encouraging. I am 77 years old and they understood my apprehension. They assured me "it would be a piece of cake!!" That your patients comfort was of utmost importance to you. You explained my treatment plan and your fee's enabling me to make an informed decision. All of my procedures were provided in your office. I appreciated that your extensive credentials in dental specialties and your state of the art equipment made this possible. You exceeded my expectations when you suggested by recommending changes in my diet and copies of journal articles supporting these changes. In short Dr.Petrosky accolades to you and your staff and a sincere thank you.

E.V.W.
September 8, 2010


I went to Dr. Ronald Petrosky after another dentist botched a root canal. I chose him because I knew the name: his sister, also a dentist, had participated in a program I ran - encouraging girls to enter non-traditional careers. Thirty years later I'd say that was good luck. Dr. Petrosky has filled cavities, performed root canals, made bridges, and eventually replaced them with implants. One dentist-- all these procedures and all effortlessly performed and experienced. Dr. Petrosky cares about his patients and continues to study the best and most modern treatments. I introduced him to my elderly aunt when she moved from Florida, and she was also very impressed and pleased.

Mary
September 3, 2010


If You Want the Best Dental Care:

I was one of those people that dreaded going to the dentist since I had a horrible/scary experience with a dentist when I was a child. In 1991, I called Dr. Petrosky's office because I had chipped a tooth. I was thrilled when I was told he could see me immediately. He was so kind and understanding that I decided immediately to become one of his patients. So many dentists can be intimidating and almost scold you for not seeing the dentist regularly, but not Dr. Petrosky. He made me feel calm and comfortable and I felt I could ask any questions regarding dental problems, treatment and payment. Over the years I had root canals, bonding, crowns, fillings - the laser used for the fillings without drilling is the greatest. After years of wearing a partial, Dr. Petrosky told me about dental implants. He thoroughly explained what he would have to do step by step...and answered every one of my many questions....and there were plenty. He certainly is a professional and he takes pride in his work and your dental needs. I no longer have the partial, but a great smile thanks to the implants. He uses the latest technology and makes going to the dentist anxiety-free. Also, he has the nicest staff who are always friendly and pleasant - even at 6 am when he opens - and that was always my appointment time. His hours can accommodate anyone that works since you can go to him before work or after work. I would highly recommend Dr. Petrosky to anyone looking for the very best dental care.

September 2, 2010


Great Dentist - No Pain, No Exaggeration!

Let me begin by explaining my situation. I avoided dentists completely for years because of bad experiences as a child with both dentists and orthodontists. My husband tried and tried to convince me that things were different with Dr. Petrosky, but I was still terrified at the thought of visiting another dentist. Luckily, I got through my fear and made my first appointment. After a cleaning with a great hygienist, I got to meet Dr. Petrosky back in the early 90's and have been a loyal client ever since. He is a wonderful dentist that truly cares about what he is doing. He takes care in making sure he doesn't cause pain and helps to relieve anxiety through his calm manner. He has done fillings and onlays for me and I have never experienced anything except for quality care that was free of pain. My most recent appointment was this month. While there, my request for Dr. Petrosky was this - please don't ever retire! Without a doubt, I highly recommend him to others who shared my initial fears - you will get through them successfully.

Aug. 28, 2010


Dr Petrosky provides painless dental care...

Dr Petrosky has been my personal dentist for close to 30 years. The reason I have continued with his practice is his ability to perform dentistry without inflicting pain to his patients and the quality of his work. Over these thirty years Dr Petrosky has performed just about every kind of procedure from fillings, veneers, inlays, onlays, crowns and root canals for me. Through out all of these procedures I have experienced no pain. His expertise in dentistry can be seen by his use of the latest dental technologies and the number of dental degrees and certificates he possesses and displays in his office. I would and have in the past recommended Dr Petrosky to my friends and family.

Aug. 28, 2010


Enjoyable Experience:

I had teething problems associated with pain and missing teeth. I heard about Dr.Petrosky's office from my friend's mother. I found out more about him online and found he was very well qualified and felt comfortable with him and I haven't had any problems since. The time frame for correcting my dental problems is on schedule. I am very happy with it. I would recommend him to everybody, in fact I recommend him to all at my UPS staff.

Aug. 28, 2010


A Pleasant Experience:

Previously I had unpleasant experiences at dental offices. I was well in need of dental care. I found Dr. Petrosky and made my husband visit him first and to tell me how his experience was at his office. When he told me he had a good experience, I was anxious to meet Dr. Petrosky. I had been suffering with dental pain on the right side of my mouth and was hoping Dr. Petrosky could help me with this problem I had had several months. Now not only do I have no pain but I have a beautiful smile and cannot be more pleased!!

R.B.
Aug. 28, 2010


Lumineers By Dr. Smile:

I was unhappy with my smile and upper teeth discoloration. Dr.Petrosky told me about Lumineers and I decided to invest in them. He made me feel very confident about their technology and I felt that they would last a long time. I have known Dr.Petrosky for 20 years and I trust his judgement. It was a fairly easy procedure NO PAIN! They came out beautifully! I would highly recommend the entire experience.

L.D
Aug. 27, 2010


Great Place To Be:

Before I came here I tried to get other office to see me because of my insurance it seemed like it was money first and not my issues i was having. Once I called Tuckerton Dental they gave me an appointment right away and I came in and was treated excellent by the girls that work at the office very helpful. The doctor wanted to know about all of my issues. I had an accident a few years ago and had denture and wasn't happy. I couldnt get anyone to fix them. Once I came here Dr.Petrosky gave me a treatment plan guided me through ways i could eat more efficiently. The next visit that I came here I got mini implants and now I have an overdenture and I am able to eat and not use any fixodent. I also was happy to get Care Credit Card which has 18 month no interest plan. I am very satisfied with my experience here and I urge others to come here and experience a nice office to go to. Instead of being scared of being in pain.

Mark G.
Aug. 25, 2010



Dear Dr. Petrosky:

I am writing to let you know about the constant headache you cured when no other healthcare provider could remedy. I would also like your patients to know that some times a bad tooth does not cause pain.

After having an excruciating headache for over 6 weeks, x finally visited my family physician who was so dumb founded that he referred me to an Ear Nose and Throat doctor, and also to a neurologist.

The Ear, Nose and Throat doctor said everything was fine. The Neurologist had me get an MRI to rule out a brain tumor (now I was worried). I even had a few chiropractic visits, since I was told that a pinched nerve in the neck could be causing the headaches. The Neurologist Just wanted to provide more pills and the chiropractor said keep coming back it'll get better.

Going through all of the above measures still with out ever knowing x had a bad tooth with a massive infection brewing was just a complete waste time and money.

On a fluke I decided to see Dr. Petrosky. I told him about my headache without ever mentioning about the other doctors I went to. I told him about my headache and also said that I had no toothache or any pain around my jaw or side of face.

He knew right away X had a bad tooth and explained how & why the headache was so far upside my head by using a sculpture on his desk showing the nerve and muscle structure of the fate and head.

Soon as he began work, my pain went away. As a result, I no longer have a constant headache, no need for pain pills and was able to catch up on some much needed sleep.

Now I can't wait until next week for new work to start on a badly needed bridge. I would hesitate to have any other dentist render services to me as long as I have the privilege of Dr Petrosky's uncompromising talent and dedication.

And that is straight from the patient's mouth.

Sincerely,

Gary W.
Absecon, N.J.
Nov. 20th, 2009


Dr. Petrosky & Staff,

I believe I've become a cheerleader for you & your staff! Why? Since June 2 when I awoke with a swollen jaw until today Nov. 2, you & your staff exemplified just what dental tx. should be. Front staff pleasant & welcoming; the hygienist encouraging. I'm 77 years old & they understood my apprehension. They assured me "it would be a piece of cake." That your patients comfort was of utmost importance to you. You explained my tx. plan & your fees enabling me to make an informed decision. All of my procedures were provided in your office. I appreciated that your extensive credentialing in dental specialties and your state-of-the-art equipment made this possible.

You exceeded my expectations when you suggested by recommending changes in my diet & copies of journal articles supporting these changes.

In short, Dr. Petrosky accolades to you & your staff & a sincere thank you.

Edna V.


 

To Dr. Petrosky and team - Thank you for all your efforts, professionalism and especially for the first Saturday visit and took over 4 hours and now I have a winning smile. And right now I am chomping on carrots without fear.

Thanks Again,

Barbara G.
See you in March for the "Almost No Pain" laser periodontal work


Dear Dr. Petrosky:

I am writing to let you know how my dental restoration has affected my life. I had avoided dental treatment for fear of periodontal work which I knew I needed. By the time I retired from my career as an insurance agent and moved to Tuckerton, the periodontal disease had caused my teeth to "float" creating spaces between my teeth. My front teeth had become so loose; I could not bite into anything and had to cut up all of my food. Not only was it uncomfortable, but unattractive. My husband encouraged me to give you a call to get the necessary work done-I certainly now had the time. As a result, I have a flawless smile, I am no longer embarrassed to smile or pose for photographs and I can eat all of the foods which I had avoided. As a plus, I know that my smile will not frighten my two little granddaughters! I would not hesitate to recommend your services to my friends and family.

Sincerely,

Barbara D.

April 9, 2008


Dear Dr. Petrosky,

What can I say to ever compensate for the work done to my teeth! I am thrilled with the results. NO words can express my gratitude.

The feeling of emotion comes over me each time I look at my teeth in the mirror and witness a miracle in viewing enamel rather than metal throughout my mouth. Not only is it a drastic change to the eyes, but surely noticeable when I eat as the food tastes different - better! The old mercury-fillings were over 20 years old and surely were wearing my teeth; fracturing my teeth and showing my age. My new and improved fillings are so like my real enamel that they appear like they have never been worked on. Dr. Petrosky you are a miracle worker, and I am so grateful for your skills and the results in my improved smile!

The hygienist there is a gem! Teresa Petrosky displays such a calming and genuine interest in the patient, which permits "chickens" like me to relax in the dental examination chair. She along with the rest of your staff compliments your exceptional talent. Your team welcomed me as soon as I arrived and made my experience a very positive one.

Thank you for your hard work, dedication and professionalism. You invested much of yourself, and I am truly appreciative of your services!

Yours Truly,

Paula R.

Very Satisfied Customer!

(Port Saint Lucie, Florida)

Nov. 21, 2008


My name is S. K. and I am a 60 year single man. I have over the years tried to take good care of myself both inside and out. Being a retired Fireman proudly of the FDNY I have always been in good physical shape. Over the years I have tried to take care of my teeth. However it is not always our choice on how they age, decay, or fall out. With age, two bridges and unstable remaining I began my search for a dentist that was local and reasonable. My search led me to Dr. Ronald P. Petrosky and his staff.

Dr. Petrosky and his staff are truly a pleasant experience. I was given a few different options by Dr. Petrosky on how to save my existing teeth and the cost for each procedure. Something about this dentist and his staff made me feel certain it would be what I needed so I could smile again and eat food with no pain. I went to his office, visit after visit and was always greeted professionally and always welcomed.

Dr. Petrosky showed me pictures of his work on other patients and talked me through all my inquires and answered all my questions. Over the following months I became a new man. I no longer hid my teeth when I smiled. The best part was I didn't have to run to the bathroom and rinse my mouth out every time something got caught under one of my old bridges. When all my much needed work was done, I now have beautiful teeth and can anything without problems.

I highly recommend Dr. Ronald Petrosky and his staff to anyone looking for wonderful smile.

Sincerely S. K.

June 26, 2008


Dear Dr. Petrosky,

It was truly a great blessing for my wife and I to receive just a wonderful reception by the staff. Especially Dr. Petrosky professional insight in his excellent work on our teeth. Also Theresa was so sweet and professional. These thoughts are expressed to include Nancy and Mandy as very nice. After the treatment I was fully satisfied. No pain after treatment. Procedure was smooth and no discomfort. Happy to replace the old teeth.

Ruben M.

Oct. 12, 2007


Dear Dr.Petrosky,

I just want to thank you for the way you took care of my son. You helped him when no one else would. I called many dentists and they didn't even return my calls or they refused because he wasn't "their" patient. You not only do great work but you truly care for your fellow human beings. I will highly recommend you to those in need of a fine doctor. I really appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Mrs. Sofie

Feb. 7, 2009


Dear Dr. Petrosky & Staff,

Thank you for being so kind and effecient. Jack has never been comfortable in a Dentist Office since he was small. You have all been very professional and kind. His teeth look so much better. Please call Jack to set an appointment to finish up a soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Carol S.

Thank you for Making me Smile Again


Dear Dr. Petrosky

Thank you for giving me my life back. Before I thought there was no hope, you gave me my smile back, and the knowledge we all need about health and the importance of taking care of your teeth. I was afraid of dentistry and every aspect of it. You have given me the courage to conquer my fears and most importantly, you have made me feel beautiful again. I thank you. I am very proud of your work, as others should very well be. It is a wonderful feeling. With all Sincerity,

Denise C.
Aug 24, 2006


To Dr. Petrosky and Staff,

I am very grateful to be able to smile and chew with my own teeth - without pain or embarrassment. For years I avoided healthy, crunchy foods for fear of a toothache. Also, I prefected the "toothless smile", evident in years of photos with me not smiling or hiding my mouth. I feel younger, healthier and more confident at work and at home.

This was a good thing I did for myself and I am so happy to have my own teeth to chew and smith with. I am so grateful to you and your courteous staff for encouraging words and professional consults.

Louise M.
Sept 18, 2006


Dear Dr. Petrosky,

You not only took the time to make me smile, but the effects of what you've done are far-reaching.

The work was more than expected, as I had no way of affording it all, even with insurance. Once my insurance goes into effect, I will work on the rest over time. What you have done for me is more than enyone has ever done for me (with the exception of Jehovah and Jesus, of course),

You have restored my smile, my self-esteem, and my faith in dentists. It would be unrighteous for Jehovah to forget all that you've done for me, and no doubt others (Heb.6:10). And I, too, will never forget this act of goodness on your part. May Jehovah continue to bless you in all that you do.

Thanks,
Nathanael N.
Nov 15, 2007


Dr. Petrosky,

I would like to thank you for the great job you did on my dental implant. I had been expecting a more invasive procedure with pain and a long recovery and as I am an "uncomfortable patient" I was expecting the worse.

The installation of the titanium implant went quickly and easily with a minimal of discomfort. The after-procedure discomfort amounted to "waiting for the anaesthetic to wear off" so I could eat lunch. There was soreness to the jawbone for 2 days afterward, but that is to be expected.

You had mentioned that this new procedure was preferred for patients because of the lack of pain/discomfort associated with dental work and I have to agree.

My next appointment will be for you to continue the bridgework on my lower jaw. I am almost looking forward to it. Almost.

If I knew anyone needing dental work, I would recommend you and your practice first and foremost.

Thanks again,
Rich V.
Sept 13, 2007


To: Dr. Ron Petrosky,

Thank you so very much for transforming my smile. For over 30 years, my smile was a source of embarrassment for me. You were able to fix that in a matter of two weeks! I highly recommend the mini dental implants to your other patients. To my surprise, the only discomfort I had was that my bite was off initially. Once you were informed, you immediately relieved it and I had no other problems after that. Your lab was excellent in crafting and matching the crowns to my natural teeth. Your staff was kind and professional and made me feel comfortable throughout the process.

Other Oral Surgeons told me it would take three to six months to complete the implant process. After undergoing two years of orthodontic work, I was anxious to complete this last stage, and thanks to your expertise and kindness you were able to make that happen.

I have received so many compliments on my new smile!

Thanks You!!!,
Melanie K.
Aug 20, 2007


Client Reviews:

The Answer to a Serious Problem
Aug 18, 2010
"My dental history required that my upper teeth be removed and that a denture would be necessary. I was not interested in a full denture and started visiting various dentists that were known to do implantology. My first two experiences were less than desirable. One dentist wanted to do major implants although considering that my bone mass was not quite satisfactory. The second dentist said that my bone mass was not sufficient to do any implants and that it would be necessary to have a full denture and that was satisfactory to me. Through the internet I found Dr. Petrosky at Tuckerton Dental and upon the first visit he informed of mini implants that could be used in my situation which would not require a full denture but one with the palette removed, which would be more comfortable and more functional. I had this done in June of 2009 and have found it to be completely satisfactory and I would recommend this to anyone. I would definitely recommend Tuckerton Dental and Dr. Petrosky to anyone that has need for false teeth of any kind. The implants that are available makes the necessity for dentures much more pleasant. They are held secure and feel as they were a part of your natural teeth and totally functional."
J.D.


Dentist
Aug 14, 2010
"Needed root canal due to infected tooth, thought of it after other bad experience scared me, but I was assured it could be done in one session and this experience was wonderful!!!. No pain after or discomfort I would recommend this Dentist to anyone!!!!"


"I can save this!"
Aug 11, 2010
"Just finished brushing my teeth, saw small pieces of paper on the floor. Got the dust pan and brush only to find half of my front tooth on the floor. Called Dr. Petrosky said be in my office 6:30am. Did this expecting him to say got to take tooth out, but he said "I can save this" and now of several visits I have all my teeth all new and white. Thanks to the staff and Dr.Petrosky for saving my teeth! Thanks so much you all."
L.R.


Good Job Dr. Ron
Aug 10, 2010
"I have been a patient of Dr. Petrosky for a little over 30 years. During my last annual physical my family doctor remarked how fantastic my teeth were for someone who grew up in the 50's and 60's. This was not due to the fact that I took extraordinary care of my teeth, which I did not as a young adult, but due to the corrective and preventive care by "Doctor Ron". Because of this care, over the last few years my dental experience has been limited to annual x-rays and semiannual cleanings."
Wayne M., NJ


Great Dentist
Aug 4, 2010
"Because of poor dental hygiene while growing up, I had many problems with my teeth. Dr. Petrosky was able to repair the damage and replace missing teeth with laminates, bridges, implants (doc, this thing works great!) & Cerec 3D AND he removed the old amalgam fillings from the last century - all relatively pain free. Everyone at his office is friendly and professional and I always look forward to my visits. If you need to have any kind of dental work, I recommend Dr. Ronald Petrosky of Tuckerton Dental, 210 Great Bay Blvd in Tuckerton, NJ"

Rich


I Can Bite and Chew with Help...
Aug 2, 2010
"I love to eat but I had problems chewing because I had missing back teeth. With the dental implants I can both bite my food and chew properly. I now have better digestion. Knowing what my parents went through with removable dentures, I did not want to have the problems they had. Now I can eat everything I want."
Budd


No More Dentures
Jul 30, 2010
"As a long-time partial denture wearer, I felt that I may not be able to have dental implants until I went to see Dr. Ronald Petrosky. Dr. Petrosky was able to scan my jaw and find that I could have the mini dental implants. My new non-removable bridges now allow me to enjoy my food so much more and the personal security of not having to remove my teeth was worth it all. I'm truly amazed at the professionalism of Dr. Ron Petrosky and Dr. Gail Petrosky. Thank you both so very much."
O.Z.


Mini Implants
Jul 28, 2010
"In 2007, during a visit to Dr. Petrosky I was made aware that my "capped" teeth as well as my partial plate were no longer feasible due to decay...ect. Dr. Petrosky suggested mini implants as opposed to dentures. (I had a very active gag reflex) and I agreed. Since I had this procedure, I have been able to eat, smile, and most of all, my quality of life is much improved. I am truly grateful to Dr. Petrosky."
Sincerely, DJR


long time patient
Jul 20, 2010
"I've been coming to Dr. Petrosky since 1976, I still have all my teeth! I'm 75 years old. Very impressed with his work, always painless. Will recomend Dr. Petrosky to everyone. And the staff is outstanding. Dr Petrosky never made me wait for an appointment, I can get in any time , 7 days a week!!!"
William S., Tuckerton NJ


DENTIST GOES TO THE DENTIST
Jul 16, 2010
"So who is this Dr. Petrosky and after all how good a dentist is he-really. Well, let me give you an insiders view since I'm in the same line of work but at the other end of the state. Dr. Petrosky was recommended to me as one of the finest dentists in the state. When I arrived as a patient I could not help but be impressed by his curriculum vitae (academic credentials). He had to have taken thousands of hours of continuing education courses. You should check out his Web for confirmation. The scope of this effort has to be considered truly remarkable by any measure of accomplishment. In addition, the technology is of the highest levels. So if your looking for diamonds in your own backyard you found it right here in Tuckerton in Dr. Ronald Petrosky. How lucky can your community be having him as your dentist. Simple as that!"

Dr. Thomas Glatt, DDS


many thanks
Jul 14, 2010
"I have known Dr.Petrosky for 30 years and have benefited greatly from his skill as a doctor ,his devotion to his art and his kind and generous spirit Having an attractive smile changed my life and made me a much more outgoing and happy person.. I could not put a price on the true value of what Dr. Petrosky has done for me. Having been through many pains from sadly neglected dental health to find such gentle care was amazing .I can say without any reservation Dr. Petrosky is the best Dentist anyone could hope to find."

Mike T.


Highly recommended
Jul 14, 2010
"I have known Dr. Petrosky for more than 30 years and have been completely satisfied with his attention to my dental needs. So much so that I am willing to travel four and half hours one way, round trip of nine hours to get the very best service. In fact, my most recent episode was with local dental care, I was missing a tooth and needed to have some bridge work done that would mean covering my palate and would be cumbersome, to say the least. I checked with Dr. Petrosky and he put in permanent teeth without having to extract, not even one; they wanted to extract another, with no guarantee in correcting my problem. Joy!"

ac


Highly Satisfied Patient
Jul 14, 2010
"I have been a patient of Dr. Petrosky's for several years and I am very pleased. Each time I come to the office I feel welcomed and part of the Tuckerton Dental family."


best thing i've ever done for myself
Jul 12, 2010
"I have to be the worst patient there is when it comes to dentists. I swore that I would never go to a dentist again, that's how afraid I was, until I had a front tooth break in two right in the front. I looked up dentists on the internet, and came across Dr. Ronald Petrosky at Tuckerton dental. When I saw how different his office was in comparison to the typical dentist office, I made an appointment and that was the best thing I have ever done. not only is my front tooth fixed, but I have a whole new smile. What I mean is the dr. is so comforting that I volunteered to have my whole mouth done, without any fear. The staff is very polite and speak very highly of the dr. that and his bedside manner make you feel very comfortable."
lenny


Painless
Jul 9, 2010
"I hadn't been to the dentist in about 30 years and someone suggested that I call Dr. Petrosky so I made an appointment. Much to my surprise, I found the experience to be painless and my best dental experience in my life. Looking much forward to my new smile, thanks to Dr. Petrosky!"
Ralph Demaio


My dental restoration has affected my life.
Jul 8, 2010
"I am writing to let you know how my dental restoration has affected my life. I had avoided dental treatment for fear of periodontal work which I knew I needed. By the time I retired from my career as an insurance agent and moved to Tuckerton, the periodontal disease had caused my teeth to "float" creating spaces between my teeth. My front teeth had become so loose; I could not bite into anything and had to cut up all of my food. Not only was it uncomfortable, but unattractive. My husband encouraged me to give you a call to get the necessary work done-I certainly now had the time. As a result, I have a flawless smile, I am no longer embarrassed to smile or pose for photographs and I can eat all of the foods which I had avoided. As a plus, I know that my smile will not frighten my two little granddaughters! I would not hesitate to recommend your services to my friends and family."
B.D.


Dr. Petrosky's Office
Jul 2, 2010
"In three short months I went from someone who needed emergency dental care to someone who can smile without embarrassment. It started with a loose crown. Dr. Petrosky took the emergency call and I've been in debt since. I left my old dentist, tired of listening to all those bad reports. "Al we have to extract but don't worry we'll replace them with a bridge" or worse. I wasn't ready for that so I just never went back. I took Dr. Petrosky suggestions. In twenty four hours he gave me the good news and I ran with it. Painless, state of the art equipment, privacy and a staff that makes you feel like family. My confidence is back and my smile is great. Thank you Dr. Petrosky and your too your great staff."
A.R.


30+ years of embarrassment
Jul 1, 2010
"After 30+ years of being embarrassed of my smile Dr. Petrosky was able to change all of that in two weeks. I was missing adult bi-lateral incisors...after two years of orthodontic work to move existing teeth around I was anxious to complete the final stage of my treatment plan which included two dental implants. Other oral surgeons told me the dental implants would take three to six months to complete. After consulting with Dr. Petrosky he suggested mini implants and said he could complete them from start to finish within two weeks!!! And sure enough he did!!! He is extremely skilled in this area and made me feel comfortable and at ease. His entire staff is exceptionally kind and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Petrosky. After 30 years of hiding my smile I now smile confidently for pictures. My friends have noticed that I no longer hide my mouth behind my hands when I smile thanks to Dr. Petrosky. The service he provides is priceless!!!!!!"


secretary
Jun 29, 2010
"I've been coming to Dr Ronald Petrosky in Tuckerton for dental services the last 7 years and would rate the office as excellent in knowledge, years of experience, and most of all comfortable treatment. i would highly recommend this office to my family and friends. My teeth look fantastic...and I get a lot of compliments on my smile Thank you so much."
E.T.


DENTAL EMERGENCY SOLVED
Jun 27, 2010
"My experience with Dr. Petrosky was very pleasant as I had an infection and swollen gums on the lower left of my mouth. I needed a root canal and it was done so smoothly and never felt any pain. I look forward to visiting the dentist as the experience was the best."
Max


What a sigh of relief...
Jun 25, 2010
"I've always been afraid of the medical professionals, especially dentists. Experiences in my past have not been the most pleasurable. Nonetheless, the experience with Dr. Petrosky was refreshing. He was very gentle, always pausing in between to question if I was feeling any pain or discomfort. He was knowledgeable in all the latest technology and used it in saving most of my natural teeth. I had a lot of metal fillings in my mouth which were 15+ years old and they were decaying my tooth enamel. He replaced all the metal with the newest type of filling which appears more natural in color to your own enamel. Although many fillings were large, he was able to reconstruct multiple teeth using this filling and salvaging my own enamel; consequently not having to shave my teeth down and replace with root canals & crowns. Very skilled, talented doctor who demonstrates pride in his career and gentleness with his patients. Definitely would recommend Tuckerton Dental to all! Great experience. I live out of state but would make the trip again for the same experience!!"


Excellent Experience
Jun 24, 2010
"From the first time I stepped into Dr.Petrosky's dental office the atmosphere, staff and doctor made me feel comfortable and at ease. All of the doctor's diplomas and certificates through-out the office stand behind his exceptional knowledge and precise work. I would definitely recommend Tuckerton Dental to friends or family members, I couldn't have asked for a better experience!"
C.M.


Dental Review
Jun 22, 2010
"***** Stars, I have been a patient for many years through open heart surgeries to knee replacements. I have had every type of dental program from crowns to fillers and each and every situation was not only excellent but way above anything expected both in operation and expressly in results. I have had Dentists from Dartmouth College to Walter Reed and I have never had the expertise involved in every operation from preliminary consultations to final results. I could only report a FIVE Star rating for everything including staff through atmosphere of the environment of the office and working areas. It has been an utmost pleasure to have been a patient of Dr. Petrosky and I have been extremely lucky to have a Dr. as him to handle my difficult situations with all my additional medical considerations. I recommend Dr. Petrosky for every operation within the dental field."
Charles P., Surf City, N.J.


My Experience at Dr. Petrosky's Office
Jun 21, 2010
"As a patient of Dr. Petrosky's, I can say that he is a great doctor! Every time I visit his office, it is a pleasant experience and painless! I am completely happy with the results of my treatment! I highly recommend him."


Good Dental Visit
Jun 21, 2010
"My dental visit was very pleasant. The office is very unique and the staff and doctor were very friendly and accommodating."